Unit 13 research

Colour temperature lighting

 

Image result for colour temperature lighting

I have decided on having the colour temperature at 2860 k. I chose this because I want extra warm lighting if I chose 1000 k then this is the equivalent to candlelight and this would be too dark.

“This colour temperature is pure mood lighting, which creates an atmosphere like candlelight. It can be used to create a more relaxing or romantic setting. Keep in mind that the traditional incandescent bulb has a colour temperature about 2700K.” I got this from an article on professional lighting and this has reassured me that my colour choice is the best for the atmosphere that I am trying to create because I want to portray a cosy environment. The main activities that will take place in the living room are watching T.V  and lounging on the sofa with friends and family, therefore, this helps to create a warm and safe environment.

Image result for colour temperature lighting

 

Leave a comment